013 New York City 3/4/93


013 New York City 3/4/93

New York, NY
2 CD

This show gets a C instead of an A because this is a DAT recording (which, in theory, should sound far better than a non-digital soundboard rip)of an already well known bootleg, yet contains no additional music or info about the show. I was at least expecting a description in the liner explaining the history of this bootleg and how this single show spawned the studio release of ACoS. But instead we get nothing but a few pictures… whoopidee doooo!

Nothing special at all. Just a few pictures of the band from that era. No liner notes at all!!??!! That’s right, you heard me, NO LINER NOTES. I can’t believe that Mike didn’t including anything about this show. He’s stated in other interviews that this show was recorded for an eventual audio and video release. I would really like to know what happened to the video and why the whole project got shelved.

Needless to say, I’m confused as to why Mike even decided to release this show if he wasn’t going to explain the role it played in their career.

Set List

CD 1

  1. Metropolis
  2. A Fortune In Lies
  3. Under A Glass Moon
  4. Surrounded
  5. Ytse Jam / Drum Solo
  6. To Live Forever
  7. Take The Time

CD 2

  1. Eve
  2. Pull Me Under
  3. Another Day
  4. Another Hand
  5. The KIlling Hand
  6. A Change Of Seasons
  7. Wait For Sleep
  8. Learning To Live


qDT is an online catalog of original bootlegs and concert reviews of the progressive metal band Dream Theater.

Google+ Craig Erskine TXP

©1996-2019 | a project by Craig Erskine