011 Old Bridge


011 Old Bridge

New Jersey
2 CD

Music Review
Very high quality recording. This is the very best bootleg that I’ve heard from the FII era. There are odd lyrical parts where James sounds like he’s laughing and there are sequences that are absent completely. It’s weird.

Noteable tracks:
Caught in a Web – Re-arranged to the music/style of New Millennium. Very different. I’m not a fan of this arrangement but it’s still unique.
Take Away My Pain – I’ve never heard this track performed live. This is a more acoustical/slower paced version than what’s on FII.

Packaging Review
All of the Ytsejam Records releases have a very professional insert in a jewel case. The liner notes are very informative as well. Mike gives tons of info on each song. Very informative.

Set List

CD 1

  1. A Change of Seasons Pt. I
  2. A Change of Seasons Pt. II
  3. The Mirror
  4. Lie
  5. Burning My Soul
  6. Another Hand/The Killing Hand
  7. Just Let Me Breathe
  8. Caught in a Web
  9. Peruvian Skies
  10. Pull Me Under

CD 2

  1. Lines in the Sand
  2. Take Away My Pain
  3. A Change of Seasons Pt. IV
  4. Ytse Jam
  5. Learning to Live
  6. A Change of Seasons Pt. VII
  7. Metropolis


qDT is an online catalog of original bootlegs and concert reviews of the progressive metal band Dream Theater.

Google+ Craig Erskine TXP

©1996-2019 | a project by Craig Erskine