007 Images and Words Demos


007 Images and Words Demos

2 CD

Music Review
These songs all come from various sources so the quality is different throughout. If you are a die hard collector and/or a Fan Club member you probably heard all of this stuff before with the exception of a few vocal auditions and the last few demo songs with James. The only real jem on this 2 disc set was the demo of Surrounded. The unison solo in the middle is flippin’ awesome. Too bad the sound quality is a little poor.

Packaging Review
All of the Ytsejam Records releases have a very professional insert in a jewel case. The liner notes are very informative as well. Mike gives tons of info on each era of songs. Very informative. Also, the back cover has a typo, Images and Words is spelled Images ans Words. :)

Track List

CD 1

  1. Metropolis (Instrumental) (9:26)
  2. Take the Time (Instrumental) (9:22)
  3. Learning to Live (Instrumental) (11:09)
  4. Under a Glass Moon (Instrumental) (7:24)
  5. Don’t Look Past Me (John Hendricks) (6:25)
  6. To Live Forever (John Hendricks) (4:46)
  7. To Live Forever (Steve Stone) (4:44)
  8. A Change of Seasons (Chris Cintron) (17:35)

CD 2

  1. Metropolis (Atco Demo, Kevin LaBrie) (9:15)
  2. To Live Forever (Atco Demo, Kevin LaBrie) (4:31)
  3. Take the Time (Atco Demo, Kevin LaBrie) (7:57)
  4. Pull Me Under (Pre-Production Demo) (7:38)
  5. Another Day (Pre-Production Demo) (4:27)
  6. Surrounded (Pre-Production Demo) (5:42)
  7. Under a Glass Moon (Pre-Production Demo) (7:12)
  8. Wait for Sleep (Pre-Production Demo) (2:38)
  9. Learning to Live (Pre-Production Demo) (11:37)


qDT is an online catalog of original bootlegs and concert reviews of the progressive metal band Dream Theater.

Google+ Craig Erskine TXP

©1996-2019 | a project by Craig Erskine