005 Tokyo Japan


005 Tokyo Japan

Tokyo, Japan
2 CD

Music Review
This is not a good bootleg recording at all. The sound is distorted in a lot of places and low frequencies are nearly absent.

The only thing that makes this bootleg slightly appealing is the track list. There are some decent rare DT songs and covers on this set. I recommend this disc just for the track listing.

Also, I’m not a big Derek fan so I didn’t find the music all that great. After hearing Jordan play all of these songs you get used to hearing them played to perfection. Derek has a really obvious sound and sticks out like soar thumb to me.

Packaging Review
All of the Ytsejam Records releases have a very professional insert in a jewel case. The liner notes are very informative as well. Truly impressive.

Set List

CD 1

  1. Intro
  2. Under a Glass Moon
  3. The Mirror
  4. Lie
  5. Lifting Shadows Off a Dream
  6. Instrumental Mini Medley
  7. Innocence Faded
  8. A Change of Seasons

CD 2

  1. Lost Without You
  2. Surrounded
  3. Keyboard Solo
  4. Erotomania
  5. Voices
  6. The Silent Man
  7. Pull Me Under
  8. Perfect Strangers
  9. Wait For Sleep
  10. Learning to Live


qDT is an online catalog of original bootlegs and concert reviews of the progressive metal band Dream Theater.

Google+ Craig Erskine TXP

©1996-2019 | a project by Craig Erskine